Skip to main content

Major Supporters


The New York Youth Symphony is grateful for the generous support from the following foundations, government agencies, and individual donors:


The Booth Ferris Foundation
Michael and Emilie Corey
The McCutchen Foundation
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York State Council on the Arts
Christine van Itallie
Rima Vargas-Vetter and Paul Ukena
Milan Vetter
The Vilcek Foundation, Inc.


Rose M. Badgeley Residuary Charitable Trust
Benson and Marcia Chapman
The Dibble Family
Michael DiYanni
The Jean and Louis Dreyfus Foundation
Albert Eisenstat
The Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Leslie and Johanna Garfield
The Hyde and Watson Foundation
Sandra and William Kapell
Sung Yoon Kim
Robert J. Levine and Joan Mirviss-Levine
Phyllis and Slade Mills
National Endowment for the Arts
The Henry Nias Foundation
Susan and Kanti Rai
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The Ted Snowdon Foundation
Jan and Marica Vilcek


Cecile Antier
The Milton & Sally Avery Arts Foundation
Dani Bedoni and Gonzalo Rodriguez Matos
Jacob and Etty Bousso
Bettina Buss and Oliver Jakob
Bridgemill Foundation
Jacques & Emy Cohenca Foundation
Cory Garfield
Melissa B. Eisenstat and Jonathan Blau
Fay and Manuel Fernandez
Barbara E. Field and Seth Dubin
Jed Garfield and Karen Kodsi
Jephson Educational Trusts
Ruth Pachman and Don Fallati
Peter W. Park
Robert and Amy Poster
Susan and Elihu Rose
Ian C. Schaefer
Elaine Sollar Eisen
Erik and Cornelia Thomsen


J. Aron Charitable Foundation
The ASCAP Foundation Irving Caesar Fund
Georgette Bennett and Leonard Polonsky
Rhea Cohen
The Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Sandra and William Kapell
Leona Kern
David P. and Peggy Levin
Susan Ennis and Owen Lewis
Richard Oremus
Pearl Pell
David and Claudia Repper
The Helena Segy Foundation
Carlos H. Sevillano & Magda L. Cruz
Jack and Mary Tassini
Andrew Watson