Skip to main content

Major Supporters


The New York Youth Symphony is grateful for the generous support from the following foundations, corporations, government agencies, and individual donors. These listings include contributions received between January 1, 2019 and June 30, 2020. 


Frank and Lydia Bergen Foundation
Albert Eisenstat
The Ford Foundation
Peter Cott and Kenneth Leedom
William and Sandra Kapell
The Anna Maria & Stephen Kellen Foundation
The McCutchen Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
NYC COVID-19 Response and Impact Fund in The New York Community Trust
New York State Council on the Arts
The Henry Nias Foundation
American Orchestras' Futures Fund
Rima Vargas-Vetter and Paul Ukena
The Vilcek Foundation, Inc.


Bettina Buss and Oliver Jakob*
Leslie and Johanna Garfield
The Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Peter L. Kend & Katherine S. Wehrle Kend
Robert J. Levine and Joan Mirviss-Levine
Phyllis and Slade Mills
Susan and Kanti Rai
The Rea Charitable Trust
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The Ted Snowdon Foundation
Christine van Itallie
Marica and Jan Vilcek


Cecile Antier and Pascal-Louis Perez
The ASCAP Foundation
The Milton & Sally Avery Arts Foundation
John and Peggy Jacobs Bader
Bessemer Trust
Jacob and Etty Bousso
The Bridgemill Foundation
Benson and Marcia Chapman
The Clinton Family Fund
Rhea Graffman Cohen
Hal Coon
The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc.
David and Camille Dibble
Michael and Meredith DiYanni
Eileen Sollar Eisen
Melissa Eisenstat and Jonathan Blau
Barbara E. Field and Seth Dubin
Jephson Educational Trusts
Michael and Norma Katz
Sung Yoon and Alex Kim
Nancy Lee*
Sarah Lee and Dave Stanke
Michael and Vanessa Marquez*
Craig Moore
Ruth Pachman and Don Fallati
Peter W. Park and Anita Szerszen
Robert and Amy Poster
Ajay Rai and Aparna Saha
Michael and Anne Ro*
Ian C. Schaefer
Sarah I. Schieffelin Residuary Trust
The Specter Family Foundation


The Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation
Liza and Joe Catino
Magda Cruz and Carlos Sevillano
The Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Fiduciary Trust Company International
Arlyn and Edward L. Gardner
Clare Garfield and Peter Lusardi
Integrated Film Industries
Jed Garfield and Karen Kodsi
Leona Kern
Siqi Mou and Derek Zhao
New Music USA
The Quintessential
Carla Solomon and Nino Magliocco
Paul Segal and Christine Flynn
Robert and Sissy Von Ancken
The Helena Segy Foundation
Robert H. and Joann Yunich

* NYYS Parent