Skip to main content
EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanish

Event Calendar

2022/2023 Season

Sunday, November 20, 2022
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Tickets available soon

Sunday, December 11, 2022
5:30 pm7:30 pm
Birdland Jazz Club

Tickets available soon.

NYYS Jazz Band presents the complete Duke Ellington/Billy Strayhorn arrangement of Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker, featuring such selections as Toot Toot Tootie Toot, Peanut Brittle Brigade, Sugar Rum Cherry, and more. Plus, a world premiere of a NYYS First Music Commission by Garrett Fasig.

Monday, March 6, 2023
7:30 pm11:30 pm
Dizzy's Club at Jazz at Lincoln Center

Tickets available soon

NYYS Jazz Band is joined by esteemed bassist, composer, and bandleader Rufus Reid for a performance of his Grammy nominated "Quiet Pride" Suite, inspired by the sculptures of Elizabeth Catlett. Plus a world premiere of a NYYS First Music Commission by Eliana Fishbeyn.

Sunday, March 19, 2023
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Tickets available soon

Monday, April 24, 2023
7:30 pm9:30 pm
Scandinavia House

Tickets available soon

Monday, May 1, 2023
7:00 pm9:00 pm
Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall

Tickets available soon

Monday, May 8, 2023
7:00 pm9:00 pm
The Times Center

Tickets available soon

NYYS Jazz Band is joined by the singular trumpet voice of Ingrid Jensen for a retrospective of her original works, plus music from Christine Jensen and Sherisse Rogers. This concert will also feature a world premiere of a NYYS First Music Commission by Michael Dudley.

Monday, May 15, 2023
7:00 pm9:00 pm
National Sawdust

Tickets available soon

Wednesday, May 17, 2023
7:00 pm9:00 pm
Joe's Pub

Tickets available soon

Sunday, May 28, 2023
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Tickets available soon

Close